ABOUT THE FOUNDATION

The Garden City Chamber of Commerce Foundation, Inc. is a 501(C)(3) not-for-profit organization founded in 2001. The Mission of the Foundation is to provide an annual “Excellence in Business Education Scholarship” to a deserving Garden City resident who attends Garden City High School and provide financial assistance to Garden City residents in need.

Since 2012, the scholarship has been known as the “Althea Robinson Excellence in Business Education Scholarship” in honor of the Chamber’s former, long-time Executive Director and Foundation board charter member.

 

FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Foundation’s board is comprised of volunteers who live and/or work in the Village of Garden City.

 

Officers:

Susan MacDonald, Foundation Board President
Daniel Gale/Sotheby’s
susanmacdonald@danielgale.com
(516) 643-5286

Timothy McCue , Treasurer
Valley National Bank
(516) 240-6200
tmccue@valleynationalbank.com

Monica Schoelle, Secretary
Cathedral Nursery School
mmschoelle@aol.com

 

Board Members:

Maureen Clancy
Clancy & Clancy Brokerage, Ltd.
114 Seventh Street | Garden City, NY 11530
(516)-746-2155
maureen@clancy-clancy.com

Stephanie H. Cullum
Coach Realtors
(516) 746-5511
scullum@coachrealtors.com

Jacqueline Goode
Securities Consultants, LLC
(516) 746-3577
Jmgoode322@optonline.net

JoAnne Meyer-Jendras
Garden City High School (Ret.)
meyerj@gmail.com

Sean Martens
SMPL Technologies
(516) 456-4287
Martenss@smpltechnologies.com

Althea Robinson
Former Executive Director,
Garden City Chamber of Commerce
Althea01robinson@gmail.com
(516) 242-7487

Linda Ryan, Esq.
Coach Realtors
lryan@coachrealtors.com
(516) 476-4145

Kevin M.Walsh, Esq.
Walsh Markus McDougal & DeBellis, LLP
(516) 408-9002
kwalsh@walshcounsel.com

 


Mark Your Calendar

View All Events ยป

New Members

Title